KFC, FLOW, Tourism Development Company(TDC) , Toyota, Sport Company, Caribbean Zonal Volleyball Association(CAZOVA), North, Central American and Caribbean (NORCECA) and the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee are partnering with the T&T Volleyball Federation to bring Rio 2016 Men's Caribbean Zone Beach Volleyball Olympic Qualification to Trinidad and Tobago.

This weekend 8th-10th May, Saith Park Chaguanas will be converted into a beach volleyball festival as twenty-eight (28) teams from fourteen (14) Caribbean countries including host T&T, will battle to advance to the next round on the road to Rio 2016. Only six(6) of the 28 teams will advance to the next phase.

On the three days of competition, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, the action gets going from 10:00 am. Aside from the high quality and keenly contested on the sand action, fan will have opportunities to win cash prizes as there will be a number of fan engagement activities. Also the national youth and Junior teams will stage a fund raising Bar-Bar Que Saturday 9th May at the venue.

A number of Foreign Official will be in TnT for the Olympic Qualifier. CAZAVO President Mushtaque Mohammed will represent as the NORCECA Delegate and Analdo Sanchez of Dominican Republic tournament Director.

The Participating teams are;

Aruba: Elmerlindo Robles De Medina, Dwayne Angela, Fransua Angela, Michaello Martilia

Barbados: Daran Gill, Sheldon Roach, Winston Gittens, Elwyn Oxley.

Bahamas: Renaldo Knowles, Mullet Petit, Princtanique Wilson, Byron Ferguson

Bonaire: Richison Frans, Farley Marcera, Percy Prudencia, Deebro Trinidad

Cayman Islands: Kirk Shervin Rankin, Richard Campbell, Olney Thompson, Phillippe Des Landes

Curacao: Derwin Colina, Quinten Anthony, Norandy Bonafasia, Kiran Ersilia

Guadeloupe: Arnouts Baptiste, Lavoye Cedric, Guillaume Coudevylle, Loic Couchy

Haiti: Senel Volvick Dupuy, Alexis Marco, Fritz-Emmanuel Mabou, Kempes Vilmot

Jamaica: Mark Lewis, Donovan Larry Richards, Ryck Mc Kenzie-Webb, Christopher Walters

Martinique: Lopes Jefferson, Lowinsky Edouard, Africa Freddy, Lienafa Derek

Suriname: Eurwin Daans, Roberto Joval, Keven Sporkslede, Furgil Ong A Fat

T&T: Fabien Whitfield, Daneil Williams, Tevin Joseph, Josiah Eccles

Turks & Caicos: Edner Cox, Darado Fulford, Jephte Moncher, Tanikko De Angels Clarke

USVI: Edward Peter Jr, Carlos Rosa, Gustavo Cintron, Bradley Riding-Connor