The first ever recipient of the Future is Female Award is set to be named at the upcoming Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee Annual Awards Gala.

The new award is the latest example of the TTOC’s commitment to the promotion of women at all levels of sport and sport development.

The 23rd edition of the Annual Gala, set for December 29th, will also mark the third year for the popular People’s Choice Award which gives local sporting fans and supporters the opportunity to choose their star Team Trinidad and Tobago (#TeamTTO)athlete  of the Year for 2017.

After a year of notable performances across several sporting disciplines, the spotlight will be on the coveted awards for Senior Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year, as well as the much anticipated Sports Personality of the Year.

Other main highlights on the star-studded night will be the Junior Sportsman and Sportswoman Awards as well as the prestigious Alexander B Chapman Award which recognises outstanding contribution to Sport and Olympism, particularly in the promotion of Olympic ideals.

It will be a night to celebrate the achievements of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic and Commonwealth  sporting community as the best of the best descend on the Hyatt Regency for the glitzy Awards Gala.