The Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) extends its thanks and appreciation for the support extended to the Team TTO #10golds24 #marathonwalk group who participated in the 37th edition of the Trinidad and Tobago International Marathon. 42 individuals walked either the entire 26.2 mile distance from start to finish or joined in along the way.

Since starting the marathon walk in 2015, this year was the first time such a large number of persons committed to the walk.

The TTOC in particular would like to thank the Trinidad and Tobago International Marathon Committee for allowing the TTOC to enter the TT International marathon, corporate Trinidad and Tobago and members of the public for their support.

Special mention and acknowledgement to the many individuals in particular children who encouraged the marathon participants along the marathon route, the volunteers at the water stations who gave words of support, Ramps Logistics, the Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force Physical Training Instructors, the media and i95.5fm.

The Marathon walk is a cause related initiative intended to raise awareness and to generate donations for the TTOC #10golds24 athlete welfare and preparation fund. This year the TTOC was also proud to support Robert Dumas’s participation for Cancer and Diabetic patients in need of emergency operations and medical assistance and Anton LaFond and the Eshe’s Learning Centre.

Team TTO - Marathon Walk 2019

  1. Elizabeth Griffith(i955fm)
  2. Kerron 'Sunny Bling' Sealey(TTOC Cultural Ambassador)
  3. Andre Baptiste(i955fm)
  4. Nigel Baptiste(Managing Director Republic Bank Ltd and President and Chief Executive Officer Republic Financial Holdings Ltd)
  5. Tony Lee(i955fm)
  6. Brian Lewis
  7. Aasan Lewis(T&T National 7s rugby)
  8. Maria Thomas
  9. Curtis Nero(TTOC Treasurer)
  10. CaptainAndy Cheekes (Caribbean Airlines Pilot)
  11. Joseph Quashie(T&T National 15s and 7s - captain) rugby)
  12. Bertram Smart
  13. Commander Don Polo(Trinidad and Tobago Coast Guard)
  14. Robert Dumas(CNC3TV)
  15. Dale Lutchman
  16. Michael Reece
  17. Anton Lafond
  18. Merryl See Tai
  19. Mark Pouchet(Trinidad Express)
  20. CouncillorSamuel Sankar (Kelly Village/Warrenville)
  21. Richie Rahim
  22. Calon Reid
  23. Eduardo Gamero
  24. Sandra Maharaj
  25. Derrick McIntyre
  26. Arlene Lewis
  27. Nigel Bellamy
  28. His Worship the Mayor of Port of Spain, Alderman Joel Martinez
  29. Senator the Honourable Clarence Rambharat, Minister of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries
  30. Roger Sant(NGC CNG Company Limited Communications Manager)
  31. Damian Jordan
  32. Keith Lashley
  33. Alderman Wendell Stephen(City of Port of Spain)
  34. Ramon Sambrano
  35. Gregory 'DJ Hero' Sebro
  36. Rudy Rampersad
  37. Shaun Rampersad
  38. Gagen Ramkissoon
  39. Ashton Ramsundar
  40. McDonald Lucas
  41. The Flagman

Support Team during Marathon

  1. Lovie Santana
  2. Rheeza Grant
  3. Stacy Santana
  4. Nadine Khan(TTOC Assistant Secretary General)
  5. Chanelle Young
  6. Eustace Defreitas
  7. Melanie Gulston(TTOC Social Media)
  8. Dexter Browne(Videographer and photographer)
  9. Mya Evelyn
  10. Donald Pierre
  11. Wayne Lee
  12. Jeffrey Claverie