For Tokyo 2020 Olympics which will take place from July 23, 2021, the Trinidad & Tobago Hockey Board (TTHB) will have two representatives at this prestigious global event in Ayanna Mc Clean (Umpire) and Reyah Richardson (Technical Official).

At previous Olympics Games Events, T&T has been represented by Willard Harris (Tournament Official) and Roger St Rose (Umpire).

When the FIH revealed the list of officials appointed for the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 (which were originally planned for last year, but postponed due to the coronavirus, Richardson was named as one of the 14 Technical Officials, and only one of three from the Pan American region along with Argentine Adrian Della Mattia, and USA's Rene Zelkin.

Mc Clean, who officiated at the 2018 Commonwealth Games final in Gold Coast Australia and has officiated in the FIH World League this season was one of 14 umpires selected for the women's hockey competition, and one of four from the Pan American region, and only the second from this country behind Roger St Rose who officiated at the 1996 Atlanta Olympics.

The three other umpires from the Pan American zone selected were Argentines', Carolina De La Fuente and Irene Presenqui, and USA's Maggie Giddens

In accordance with the agreed guidelines and processes of FIH, all appointed Officials come from the FIH Pro League panels as these are the top-rated Officials.

While performance was the primary selection criteria, the Officials Committee also looked, as a secondary consideration, at the geographic spread of the officials to ensure that all continents are represented.

As a further demonstration of FIH’s “Equally Amazing” policy, the Technical Officials will work across both genders’ matches. Furthermore, while on field Umpires will be the same gender as the match, Video Umpires may be the other gender as has been successfully implemented during the FIH Pro League this year.